The United States Circus

In a way this blog helps me unleash frustrations and opinions about certain things that come up in my daily life. Unfortunately I do not untangle the frustrations every night before I go to bed. I should, but I don’t. So they build up.

I know many things take time to come to fruition. Certain things take time to resolve themselves; to rectify situations. It leaves me wondering if there was a way to come to an agreeable solution in the beginning. Families are being divided over political stances, personal beliefs and hatred and misunderstanding of things out of their control. People are being disowned be one another, people are being denied their rights as human beings.

The United States is a circus and it is floundering. It just keeps getting worse. There is more division, hatred, people trying to make everyone around them one way. When the U.S. was supposed to be for everyone to be who they are without being criminalized, marginalized and murdered for who they are as a human being. School tried to teach us about a melting pot, but the pot has since spilled and shattered.

My own family is feeling the repercussions of this dangerous train of thought. This “Christian nation”, “anti-minority”, “anti-LGBTQIA+”, “Anti-choice”, “anti-any other religion/belief system” is dangerous. The greed of our tyrannical elite. We are systematically destroying ourselves and being systematically destroyed, But forbid us from hiding from our own insecurities and we might just eat our feelings in fast food as our healthcare is taken away.

I’m just trying to make sense of it all and how to start fixing it, with as little violence from any side as possible. So far, all I’ve come to is to send an S.O.S. to outer space and hope other life might hear it and take pity on us… It’s far fetched I know, But I’ve got to think in between the endless everyday chores.

I’ve taken some time off of my blogs for personal recuperation, and it’s going to be a little bit longer. We will be leaving for vacation on Thursday. I might just post some stuff while we are driving…

Leave a Reply

