I love depressing media!

Being on social media all day is, as most have already figured out, extremely over stimulating. Not only have I not been able to focus while I’m trying to get things done and ready before my little peanut monkey demon baby gets here. I haven’t been able to focus on my game plan for after he gets here. So I sit in my recliner and scroll through Facebook. Where all there are posts about right now is the election, mud slinging, and good old American hatred.

While a good roast can be amusing, there is a point it can be too much. I think I’ve found that point. There just aren’t enough cute animal videos to combat the hateful rhetoric and tragic events taking place due to the hateful rhetoric.

I feel as though I should live in a cave, have an inbred family that preys on unsuspecting travelers and hundreds of years later have my story turned into a horror movie. One that no one believes could have actually happened because it’s just so horrendous and gruesome… or I could just stay indoors and let the world pretend I don’t exist for a while, so I can focus on my paranormal work, and getting an idea of what I want to do in the future.

Writing would be good right? It’s one of those things where practice makes perfect and I’m going to be up every couple of hours with a newborn. So why not live off of coffee and baby cuddles?

Oh and I live in an old Montana mining town, so I can go for walks, and the cememtary is right across the street where my little family can get headstone rubbings and then do research on the people we find names for.

Now I only need to hunker down and do that, before I end up living in a cave with an inbred family that preys on unsuspecting travelers. Then I’ll work on returning to work.

Yeah!! I’ll practice my writing, maybe even get back into reading… and paranormal/supernatural investigating, possibly inter-dimensional inquisiting. That last one though takes a lot more practice than I might have time for at first. Say good-bye to over stimulation, and now it’s time for a nap.

Leave a Reply

