America!

Sometimes I think, “man freedom is great!” Then I realize I’m not truly free.

I’m not truly free, although I can express my opinion.

I’m not truly free, although I can wear whatever I want.

I’m not truly free, although I am educated.

I’m not truly free, although I can believe whatever I want.

I’m not truly free, although I can have possessions.

I’m not truly free, although I am not someone else’s possession.

I’m not truly free, although my life matters.

I’m not truly free, although ‘freedom’ reigns.

I’m not truly free, because I am not allowed to be. ‘Free’ is just a word.

A word used by some to wrongfully obtain false power over another.

A word used loosely and out of its context.

A word used to discriminate.

A word used hatefully.

Those who use it warp its meaning, and define boundaries for its application.

‘Free’ should mean Free.

Leave a Reply

